ByJames Weeks, writer at
Aspiring writer, director, and composer. Editor of Follow me @moviepilotjames
James Weeks

Star-Lord Peter Quill’s “Awesome Mix Vol. 1.” has been released by Director James Gunn. The full track list on his Facebook page.

“Woo hoo! So happy they had the balls to go with this simple design,” says the director, pointing out that it can be pre-ordered now on Amazon.

Regarding the music, Gunn adds, “NOTE: this is not the entirety of the Mixed Tape that Peter Quill listens to, the one that I gave to Chris Pratt that he listened to endlessly before the movie started. That is a longer list, that includes these songs, among others. I’ll release that full list closer to the release of the film.”

1. Blue Swede – Hooked on a Feeling

2. Raspberries – Go All the Way

3. Norman Greenbaum – Spirit in the Sky

4. David Bowie – Moonage Daydream

5. Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love

6. 10Cc – I’m Not in Love

7. Jackson 5 – I Want You Back

8. Redbone – Come and Get Your Love

9. The Runaways – Cherry Bomb

10. Rupert Holmes – Escape (The Pina Colada Song)

11. The Five Stairsteps – O-O-H Child

12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

What are your views on these choices for [Guardians of the Galaxy](movie:424073)! Hit us up in the comments below.


Latest from our Creators