ByPeter DiDonato, writer at
A night owl that writes what comes to mind. You can follow me on Twitter at @didonatope or visit my blog at
Peter DiDonato

Hours ago, revealed DC's upcoming slate of films set for release after Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice in 2016. The slate expands all the way to 2020, and includes two films every year.

2016: Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice, Suicide Squad

2017: Wonder Woman, Justice League: Part One

2018: The Flash, Aquaman

2019: Shazam, Justice League: Part Two

2020: Cyborg, Green Lantern reboot

This is a pretty massive announcement, and it comes with other details.

David Ayer
David Ayer

First of all, David Ayer, director of such films as End of Watch and this weekend's Fury is set to direct the Suicide Squad movie.

Additionally, the Justice League movie is set to be divided into two parts.

Also, Jason Momoa is finally confirmed to play Aquaman, and Ezra Miller of The Perks of being a Wallflower is confirmed to play the Flash.

Jason Momoa IS Aquaman
Jason Momoa IS Aquaman

The lineup of films heavily suggests that Warner Brothers is going in the direction of the New 52 run of comics.

Hopefully DC fans are pleased with this announcement, and we can check out all of these films on their scheduled release years.


Are you impressed with the schedule?


Latest from our Creators