ByKarly Rayner, writer at
Movie Pilot's celebrity savant
Karly Rayner

If you thought astrology was only for superstitious middle-aged women in kaftans and filling column inches in trashy magazines, think again.

The iconography behind the twelve signs of the zodiac is actually pretty damned awesome and artist Damon Hellandbrand has reimagined every one of them as a bad ass monster.

So, come with me and meet your newly revamped sign and see what the artist's rendering says about your character.

Aries (March 21 - April 20)

Aries is traditionally represented by the ram, hence this statuesque beast's intimidating horns and hooves.

People born under this sign are said to be adventurous, versatile, lively and passionate, but it's best to avoid getting on their bad side because these guys can also be confrontational, impulsive and stubborn.

I should know, because I am one!

Taurus (April 21 - May 21)

Taurus is traditionally represented by the bull, which shouldn't need any explaining after you've swept your eyes over the image above.

People born under Taurus are generous, dependable and down to earth personalities, but they can have problems with being lazy, self-indulgent and materialistic.

Gemini (May 22 - June 21)

Gemini is traditionally represented by twins which is why you get two terrifying pyramid heads for the price of one in the image above!

Gemini people are adjustable, enthusiastic and often possess a cracking sense of humor to boot. On the flip side, Gemini's can be inconstant with a lack of direction in their life.

Cancer (June 22 - July 22)

Cancer is derived from the Greek for crayfish or crab, hence the plethora of legs on the monster above.

People born under the sign of cancer are said to be creative, loving and emotional individuals, but they are also prone to being overemotional, pessimistic and clingy.

Leo (July 23 - August 22)

There are no prizes for guessing what Leo is represented by on the zodiac wheel!

Leos are known for being kind-hearted, energetic and optimistic people who are well liked by their peers. It's not all roses for Leos though, they can also be arrogant, headstrong, and domineering.

Virgo (August 23 - September 23)

Virgo is traditionally represented by a virginial young teenager, but the artist has gone for a more powerful depiction in this awesome series.

Virgos are said to be the quiet introspective individuals of the zodiac who are practical and analytical in nature. Virgo born people are often criticized for being judgemental of others, fussy, and tactless.

Libra (September 24 - October 23)

The sign of Libra is traditionally represented by the weighing scales which represent balance and justice.

As well as being well-balanced individuals, Libra's are charming people with a love of romance and a good sense of diplomacy. On the flip side, Libra's can seem detached, unreliable, and superficial.

Scorpio (October 24 - November 22)

The name kind of gives away what creepy crawly is used to represent Scorpio in the zodiac wheel!

People born under the sign of Scorpio are strong-willed people who can come across as being intriguingly mysterious. They are also said to be brave and focused. On the more negative side of things, Scorpios can be jealous and secretive people who know how to hold a grudge.

Sagittarius (November 23 - December 21)

Sagittarius is represented by the mighty Centaur in traditional depictions and this sign has a strong forthright personality to match.

Sagittarius people are straight-forward, optimistic and philosophical with a strong sense of right and wrong. Their optimism can make Saggitarius' careless, over-confident and inconstant though.

Capricorn (December 22 - January 20)

Capricorns are traditionally represented by an aquatic goat like creature that is mysterious in its origins.

If you're born under Capricorn, chances are you are a stable person who is practical, disciplined and patient. Although the Capricorn personality is generally peaceful they are not above being moody, stubborn and self-centered.

Aquarius (January 21 - February 19)

Aquarius is traditionally represented as a water pourer, but why draw that when you could have a badass octopus?!

Aquarius people tend to be popular because they are accepting of others and they are friendly, loyal, and inventive individuals. On a negative side, Aquarius' are known for their 'all or nothing' attitude which can make them unpredictable, inconsistent, and stubborn.

Pisces (February 20 - March 20)

Pisces is traditionally represented by two fish who are connected together and they are known for being the most intuitive and emotional sign of the zodiac.

Pisces' are selfless, sensitive and imaginative people who will go out of their way to help others. On the other hand, their soft nature can make them weak-willed, oversensitive and pessimistic.


Do you think your star sign description sounds like you?

(Source: Distractify via Damon Hellandbrand)


Latest from our Creators