Byuser1477587, writer at
Bringing You Breaking News from the Pop Culture Multiverse! Look for us on & - Follow @IEarths

Composer John Ottman is returning to the X-Men franchise for a third time. Ottman, who previously scored Bryan Singer's X2: X-Men United and X-Men: Days of Future Past, has officially signed on to score 2016's [X-Men: Apocalypse](movie:1194267).

Set for release next year, X-Men: Apocalypse is directed by Bryan Singer. The film stars Jennifer Lawrence, James McAvoy, Michael Fassebender, Nicholas Hoult, Evan Peters and Rose Byrne, returning in their roles from X-Men: First Class and [X-Men: Days Of Future Past](movie:203942).

New additions to the cast include Sophie Turner who will play Jean Grey, Alexandra Shipp as Storm, Tye Sheridan as Cyclops, Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler, as well as Oscar Isaacs and Ben Hardy.

Simon Kinberg is writing the screenplay for the film, which will be taking place in the 1980's.

Ottman will also, once again, serve as the film's editor.

X-Men: Apocalypse hits theaters on May 27, 2016.

(Source: Film Music Reporter)

Until next time, Infinite Earths fans!

Please Like our Facebook page...

Or follow us on Twitter @IEarths...


Latest from our Creators