ByRomulo Vital, writer at

The star-studded cast consists of the following:

Chris Evans as Steve Rogers/Captain America

Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron Man

Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow

Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier

Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson/Falcon

Paul Bettany as The Vision

Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton/Hawkeye

Don Cheadle as Jim Rhodes/War Machine

Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff/Scarlet Witch

Paul Rudd as Scott Lang/Ant-Man

Emily VanCamp as Sharon Carter/Agent 13

Frank Grillo as Brock Rumlow/Crossbones

The following characters are new additions, except one:

That one is William Hurt as he reprises his role from 2008’s The Incredible Hulk as General Thaddeus ‘Thunderbolt’ Ross.

One new character is Chadwick Boseman known for playing famous baseball star Jackie Robinson in 42 and James Brown in Get on Up. He will be playing T’Challa/Black Panther.

Daniel Brühl who was in Inglorious Bastards will be playing Baron Helmut Zemo the super villain that faces off against Captain America in the iconic comic book series.

Last notable addition, Martin Freeman known as of late for playing Bilbo Baggins in the recent Hobbit Series. He is rumored to enter the Marvel Universe as Everett K. Ross who supported Klaw in Wakanda information making him a foe of T’Challa/Black Panther. So only time will tell what will happen between these two in Civil War.

It is safe to say this is one of the largest casts ever put together on the big screen, and only one-year after Avengers 2. Only time will tell in the coming months what each character will look like, well the new ones at least. Hopefully, if you haven’t seen it already, this will urge you to see Avengers 2 and maybe even re-watch the past Marvels movies in chronological order.

(taken from:


Latest from our Creators