ByJohn Collins, writer at
John Collins

The Hollywood Vampires were originally a group of famous male rock stars in the 1970s. This included Bernie Taupin, Harry Nilsson, Micky Dolenz, John Lennon, Ringo Starr, and Keith Moon.

Three years ago, Alice Cooper teamed up with actor Johnny Depp to recreate Hollywood Vampires. Cooper and Depp were joined by Joe Perry, who is an old friend of them both, and began recording their self-titled debut album.

As a tribute to the original group, the Hollywood Vampires will be releasing their album September 11, 2015. The album will feature notable guests, including Perry Farrell (Jane's Addiction), Dave Grohl (Nirvana/Foo Fighters), Sir Paul McCartney (The Beatles/Solo Career), Joe Walsh (Eagles/Solo Career), Slash (Guns N' Roses/Solo Career), Robbie Krieger (The Doors), Brian Johnson (AC/DC), Kip Winger (Winger/Alice Cooper), an intro by horror icon Sir Christopher Lee which was recorded prior to his death, and finally Johnny Depp on guitar.

The tracklist of the album consists of 14 tracks and is currently available for pre-order. All of the proceeds will be donated to MusiCares. According to MusiCares their program is,

...meant for musicians to have a place to turn in times of financial, personal, or medical crisis, its primary purpose is to focus the resources and attention of the music industry on human service issues which directly impact the health and welfare of the music community.

Here is the tracklist for Hollywood Vampires

1. The Last Vampire (Narration: Sir Christopher Lee)

2. Raise The Dead

3. My Generation:

Hollywood Vampires' cover of The Who's “My Generation" was officially released August 26th, 2015. You can listen to it exclusively on!

4. Whole Lotta Love

5. I Got A Line On You:

Hollywood Vampires' cover of Spirit’s “I Got a Line on You" was officially released August 4th, 2015. You can listen to it below:

6. Five to One/Break On Through

7. One/Jump Into The Fire

8. Come And Get It

9. Jeepster

10. Cold Turkey

11. Manic Depression

12. Itchycoo Park:

Hollywood Vampires' cover of Small Faces’ “Itchycoo Park" was officially released August 2nd, 2015. You can listen to it below:

13. School's Out/Another Brick In The Wall:

Hollywood Vampires' cover of Alice Cooper's “School's Out" and Pink Floyd's "Another Brick In The Wall Pt. 2" were beautifully mashed together and officially released August 7th, 2015. You can listen to it below:

14. Dead Drunk Friends:

Hollywood Vampires' "Dead Drunk Friends" is one of the only few original tracks from the album. It officially released August 7th, 2015. You can listen to it below:

Don't Forget To Pre-Order The Album!

Also share with us...


Latest from our Creators