ByDerek Walters, writer at
For all things movies, comics, and superheroes...keep it right here! Follow me on Twitter at @DerekWalters2
Derek Walters

Ever since that line from Lord of the Rings: the Fellowship of the Ring,

Aragorn: Gentlemen! We do not stop 'til nightfall.

Pippin: But what about breakfast?

Aragorn: You've already had it.

Pippin: We've had one, yes. But what about second breakfast?

[Aragorn stares at him, then walks off.]

Merry: Don't think he knows about second breakfast, Pip.

Pippin: What about elevenses? Luncheon? Afternoon tea? Dinner? Supper? He knows about them, doesn't he?

Merry: I wouldn't count on it.

We have all wanted to know what exactly they were talking about, right? We did get a glance of Bilbo's meal right before the Dwarves arrived in The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. Well, below are all SEVEN of their meals...Yes, seven. Seven meals and what each normally consisted of.

First Breakfast:

Usually consists of freshly boiled eggs, bacon and grilled mushrooms.

Second Breakfast:

A selection of sweet berries with fresh, whipped cream.


Honeycakes and milk.


Sizzling sausages and mash.

Afternoon Tea:

Seed-cake, buttered scones and jam with a fresh pot of tea.


Rabbit stew, with turnips, potatoes and carrots. Followed by a blackberry tart.


A light mushroom soup with freshly baked warm rolls and butter.

Did You Expect That? I Didn't. Which Meal Sounds The Greatest To You? Tell Me In the Comments!


Latest from our Creators