ByCatrina Dennis, writer at
Host, Reporter, Podcast Queen | @ohcatrina on twitter/fb/insta |
Catrina Dennis

With the November 20th release of Marvel's Jessica Jones just weeks away, fans are clamoring for more information on the show's heroine and her arch nemesis, the haunting 'Purple Man.'

Now, Netflix has officially released the episode titles for the miniseries and a synopsis for each. Here's the full list:

AKA Ladies Night

Jessica Jones is hired to find a pretty NYU student who has vanished, but it turns out to be more than a simple missing persons case.

AKA Crush Syndrome

Jessica vows to prove Hope’s innocence, even though it means tracking down a terrifying figure from her own past.

AKA It’s Called Whiskey

It won’t be easy to acquire or deploy, but Jessica thinks she’s found a weapon to use against Kilgrave. Luke and Jessica bond over their similarities.

AKA 99 Friends

A new case demands attention as Jessica tries to find out who’s spying on her for Kilgrave. Trish’s radio show yields unexpected consequences.

AKA The Sandwich Saved Me

Despite Jessica’s objections, Trish’s new friend Simpson gets involved in the hunt for Kilgrave. Jessica recalls a pivotal moment in her life.

AKA You’re a Winner

Luke hires Jessica to help him find someone who may have skipped town, but she fears he’ll learn too much about her history in the process.

AKA Top Shelf Perverts

Malcolm, Simpson and Trish go rogue to prevent Jessica from carrying out an extreme plan to outwit Kilgrave.


Jessica experiences a strange homecoming courtesy of Kilgrave. Jeri’s conflict with her estranged wife reaches a tipping point.

AKA Sin Bin

Just when Jessica has Kilgrave right where she wants him, Jeri’s involvement complicates the situation. Details of Kilgrave’s past emerge.

AKA 1,000 Cuts

A discovery has the potential to change the entire game — if Jessica can refuse Kilgrave’s offer.

AKA I’ve Got the Blues

Jessica searches morgues for clues. Trish goes all out to keep Simpson from getting in Jessica’s way. Malcolm has an epiphany.

AKA Take a Bloody Number

The hunt for Kilgrave reunites Jessica with Luke. Trish receives some unexpected information about Simpson and Jessica.

AKA Smile

Jessica and Luke get help from someone else in the neighborhood. Kilgrave gears up for a major test of powers against Jessica.

Fans of the comics might be able to guess at the general direction of the series, but kudos to Marvel's marketing copywriters for keeping these descriptions as ambiguous as they could.

The full first season of Jessica Jones hits Netflix on November 20th.


Latest from our Creators