ByDavid Mozingo, writer at
I've read and watched every Star Wars Film, Book, Comic

Clearly after 11 years since the first Lego Star Wars game was released in 2005, we all got that one game for Christmas, Birthday's, etc... for PC, Xbox, PS2 or what ever system you had back then to play the first Lego Star Wars games. But, a year later LEGO and Lucasarts created the Original Trilogy version of the next installment of the Lego Star Wars Video Game series which was released in 2006. A year later after the Original Trilogy version of the game was released, we got the Complete Saga which was later released in 2007. We then got the (imagined final Lego Star Wars Game), Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars which was released in 2011.

Alright, back to the Game. I recently saw a post on Facebook, and Twitter stating that there will be another Star Wars Game, I then was thinking, alright it's fake then I saw the trailer posted a couple of days ago on Star Wars's YouTube channel and was like Oh my gosh! It's real....

Poe Dameron in Lego Form
Poe Dameron in Lego Form

The gameplay of Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens is similar to previous Lego video games. New systems are introduced, including Multi-Builds, a new system that grants players access to various building options, which can be destroyed and rebuilt, in the brick-building sections of the game, allowing them to open up new paths in the game's world. Players can hide behind cover and engage in ranged battles in several sections of the game known as "Blaster Battles". he game features multiple playable characters, including Rey, Finn, Captain Phasma, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Kylo Ren and droids including C-3PO and BB-8, and locations including Jakku and Starkiller Base. In addition to adapting the film, it will also bridge the gap between Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens. Also, additional humorous scenarios are added to cutscenes, which has become a staple in Lego games.

In early February 2016, publisher Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment teased that the company is working on a new title that involved "two of the world's most popular entertainment brands". The game was later leaked by several retailers, before its official announcement on February 2, 2016. Players who purchase the game's Deluxe Edition will receive a season pass to the game and a Lego minifigure of Finn, while players of the PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 versions will receive additional downloadable content, including a character pack and a bonus level. The packs will be titled the "Droid Character Pack" and the "Phantom Limb Level Pack" repectively. The game is set to be released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Nintendo 3DS and Wii U on June 28, 2016.


Are you ready for another installment on the Lego Star Wars series?


Latest from our Creators