ByAndrew Morrison, writer at
Andrew Morrison is a twenty something year old theatre nerd with a passion for all things Potter.
Andrew Morrison

Pottermore has revealed that, leading up to the release of "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them" on November 18 of this year, not one, not two, but four original stories will be released by author JK Rowling outlining the history of the U.S. Wizarding community.

1. The U.S. Hogwarts, Ilvermony

2. Skin -walkers, a Native American legend

3. The Salem witch trials, a formative event for the country’s national magical identity

4. Our Ministry of Magic, the Magical Congress of the United States of America

This is gigantic news for any Potter-heads out there. JK Rowling has not released a new story (that we have seen) since her fictional account of the 2014 Quidditch World Cup (which seems to have disappeared from Pottermore during their overhaul). And the biggest news? The first story will be published tomorrow on If you've put off getting an account for some reason, now would be the time to do that.

A new story will be revealed for the next four days in JK Rowling's mini-series "Magic in North America". It might just be time to lock yourself in your house, get out your computer, and start reading!


Latest from our Creators