ByTommy DePaoli, writer at
Follow @TommyLikesStuff
Tommy DePaoli

Ever since Star Wars fever reached dizzy new heights toward the end of last year, we've been pretty insatiable when it comes to unreleased footage. New and old fans alike have been looking forward to deleted scenes from Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens, and now we're one step closer to finally getting them.

Don't get too excited, though, because it's only the names of each of the scenes, but that can still give us a good idea of what to expect (or at least make us a little more excited).

Here's the full list by way of Games Radar, which nabbed the info from JB Hi-Fi where it seems to have now been removed.

1. Finn And The Villager (0:31)

2. Jakku Message (0:47)

3. X-Wings Prepare For Lightspeed (0:22)

4. Kylo Searches The Falcon (0:50)

5. Snow Speeder Chase (0:48)

6. Finn Will Be Fine (0:23)

The runtimes come from Star Wars News Net and show that these are pretty short sequences that we'll be seeing. Those who were tracking the production of Episode VIII might remember shots from a snow speeder chase on the Starkiller Base, so I'm definitely looking forward to finally witnessing that. Simon Pegg's despicable trader Jakku also gets a little more screentime.

Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens will be available digitally on April 1 and on DVD and Blu-ray on April 5.

(Source: Games Radar, Star Wars News Net)


Latest from our Creators