ByMichelle Siouty, writer at

If you're a book nerd like myself, you're probably always searching for the next franchise to become obsessed with. And DC Entertainment might have just what you're looking for.

A young-adult four-book series about the younger versions of Batman, Superman, Catwoman and Wonder Woman will launch in the summer of 2017. DC hopes to expand its market to a more youthful crowd with its new series.

The writers are Leigh Bardugo (Wonder Woman), Marie Lu (Batman), Matt de la Peña (Superman) and Sarah J. Maas (Catwoman). The books will include themes of good vs. evil with touches of a coming-of-age romance story.

Bardugo's Wonder Woman book will start the series with a set August 2017 release date.

[Source: Mashable]


Latest from our Creators